Seasonal local events upcoming

If you have a Christmas event not listed here please email bctimesnews@shaw.ca or give us a call at 250-445-2233.

A listing of upcoming seasonal events

A listing of upcoming seasonal events

  • Saturday, Nov. 16: Greenwood Seniors Thrift Store Christmas Craft sale 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 16: 32nd annual Greenwood Public Library Arts and Crafts Fair – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at McArthur Community Hall. Saturday, Nov. 23: Westbridge Christmas Craft Show 10 a.m. to 2.
  • Thursday, Nov. 21: Kettle River Woodcraft Ladies Christmas Soiree starts at 5:30 p.m. Reps from some favourite local businesses.
  • Friday, November 22: Kids pre-Christmas Craft Night. Crafts, chili & hot dogs. Bring you little ones and dress them in paint clothes that are okay to get a little messy.
  • Sunday, Nov 24: Rock Creek Christmas Tree light up at 3 p.m. at the market beside Rags, Relics and Rutabagas – supper and entertainment.
  • Thursday, Nov. 28: Ladies Night at Freeman’s 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 4: The 29th annual Christmas Celebration at the Rock Creek Fair Grounds Pavilion. All women welcome. Coffee 9:30, program 10 a.m.
  • Friday, Dec 6: Greenwood Board of Trade Christmas Tree light-up.
  • Saturday, Dec. 7: 31st Annual Rock Creek Christmas Craft Fair at Fair Pavilion 10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Sponsored by the Bridesville WI.
  • Saturday, Dec. 7: Deadwood Junction Christmas Tree light-up at 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 14: Children’s Christmas Party at Midway Community Hall from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

If you have a Christmas event not listed here please                    email bctimesnews@shaw.ca or give us a call at 250-445-2233.

 

 

 

We are experiencing technical difficulties with our commenting platform and hope to be up and running again soon. In the meantime, you can still send us your thoughts on Facebook or Twitter, or submit a letter to the editor.